Creepy Spider-Lair

Today/yesterday I worked from noon until 12.30 AM. Daytime was incredibly boring and we only had about six customers from opening until 4 PM. I stocked everything up, which involved going down to the basement to get trays. Hekmat knows they are the only thing I'm likely to need to get from down there so he puts them just inside the doorway so I don't need to go right in as I'm scared of the basement - or more accurately the spiders that live there.

It was only my second visit down there today in the year-and-a-week that I have worked there. Zeiyit was too busy to fetch trays so I had no choice. I took my camera too so I could take a photo of the place! I know it sounds weird and childish, but when I went back up I wanted someone to congratulate me on my bravery. No-one did of course...

Night time was very busy indeed. It went quite quickly. I'm glad to be home, and even more glad to be off for the whole weekend, having booked tomorrow off in the hope that Wigan would get to the RL Grand Final. They didn't unfortunately, but at least I can watch the match on TV. I'll be cheering for Leeds Rhinos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.