Looks a disgrace...

...tastes bloomin' ace! Yesterday's apples are now a caramel apple crumble, and while it would never grace the pages of a magazine, it tastes fantastic! 

Not much else has been done today really other than a trip to the Co-op and the gargantuan hair-washing task. I feel really exhausted and I have work tonight. Tomorrow too - thirteen and a half hours!

Talking of hair, I popped into the salon yesterday just to check that my appointment is next Friday as I can't find my card. It is not! It was last Friday! I'd thought it was next week as I'd remarked at the time that it was the day before Zeph's birthday! If I had remembered correctly I'd have had to cancel it anyway as I had to go to my Dad's last week. It is now rebooked for next week... 

I'm seriously tempted just to cut all my hair off with the kitchen scissors and go over it with Brian's clippers on the longest setting - it would save money and time, be easy to manage and cut out the messing around trying to get it under my hat for work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.