Everyday Life

By Julez

Green Veined Butterfly

Yesterday afternoon I went up to visit my Dad in the hospital. Once again he has a chest infection, the fourth in as many months. He seems OK in himself though. I'll be there again later today. He's on a different ward again now, it's the one he was  prematurely discharged from on his last stay! At least if they do that this time it would not matter as he'd go back to the care home...

We've been for a walk on the riverside path today and took a few photos. Despite my having retaped my camera last night it still wasn't working today so this is another phone shot. Some time today I will have to attack it with tape again!

I think this is a green veined rather than a large white. Google image search couldn't make its mind up and neither can I!

I'll be off up to the hospital again shortly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.