Everyday Life

By Julez

Buzzard

Last night we had an evening out in town to watch the Bayern Munich V Man Utd game in a pub as well as eat out and have  few drinks. The pub we had planned to go to was no longer doing fish and chips, so Brian could not eat there and we had to find an alternative. The one we went to (William Foster, in town) had options for both of us. I chose macaroni cheese although I'd actually made that at home last night. The pub version was better than mine though, not least because I'd not had to cook or wash up!

The football could have been better, could have been a lot worse! I was the only person cheering for United in the pub - not unusual! The game ended 4-3 to Bayern. It could, as I said, have been a far worse result.

We had another drink after the game in the Cardinal's Hat then came home.

Today we had a late morning/early afternoon walk around a quiet, tranquil Fiskerton Fen. There were a few insects and birds around and the sun shone. Brian had planned to Blip the buzzard and I'd planned to Blip a Noon fly. When we looked at our photos we decided to swap! I really liked the fly though - it was so pretty. Once Bri has posted his shot I will link to it! There you go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.