Face the Sun

Over to my Dad's today and his appointment went well yesterday. They don't think there is much wrong but to make sure he has another appointment made for a CT scan next week.

He gave the lady next door (Mabel, not Estelle!)  one of the marrows from his garden. It is too big for just her so she made him up some lunch of stuffed marrow with mash, veg and gravy today so he didn't have to cook. It looked really good, I could have ate some myself!

I took the photo in the village, and these flowers actually were in someone's garden but right by the road. I liked the way they were facing the sunlight.

This week the weather has been gorgeous - warm but not boiling hot. dry and sunny! Helps to make up a bit for the dismal summer!

I'm at work tonight - should hopefully get paid too - then I'm off until Monday! I can see why they gave me so many shifts to begin with as they had worked seven days a week for a while. 

I'm looking forward to the break though. Despite being tired I could not seem to get to sleep last night. To begin with my brain would not be quiet - probably due to not being able to wind down properly before bedtime. Then Brian was making his usual sleep cacophony, I could not get comfortable, and had cramp in my leg. After I finally settled a car went past, driven by someone whose idea of fun was to drive slowly around at 4 AM whilst pressing the hooter randomly and repeatedly. Dickhead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.