Side On

Today I went to my Dad's. I had to take all my work stuff with me as there would not be time to go home and get changed by the time I got back into Lincoln

. My train is always on the farthest platform, across the bridge, but there was no sign of it or mention of it on the boards - nor were there any staff around to ask for info. I was really tired and felt like crying as I trudged back over the bridge. It was the start of a long day and I just wanted everything to go smoothly. I finally found the train but it was locked! I wanted to sit so I could read - the book I am reading at the moment is really good so I wanted to spend as much time as I could with my head stuck in it! 

Anyway I took this photo on the walk to my Dad's - I always think this house looks lovely. The flowers stand out so well against the snowy glow of the walls. I wasn't in their garden - the house looks straight onto the pavement like ours, but is much nicer! Bigger too!

Today my Dad had a hospital appointment in Grantham and was due to be collected 20 minutes after I left so he was on the ball with his lunch etc. - he always likes to be ready well in advance! We watched a bit of the women's cricket match while we waited. 

I caught the train back to Lincoln and had a coffee in Costa then changed into my work clothes in their toilet and walked down to the shop. I worked with Hekmat tonight and it was not as busy as last night  but we had some big orders. I managed to get him to chat with me between customers too which was good. I realised that all the visitors are Watan's friends rather than his - only two of them popped in very briefly tonight.

I'm glad to say that I now have set hours. I will be doing tomorrow, then off this week and Mon, Tue, Thurs after that! I'm much happier now I know what I am doing and can organise my time properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.