Squirrel

I went over to The Folks today and my Dad picked me up at the station so I wouldn't be late and delay them going to their podiatry appointment over at Washingborough. As we arrived at their place, so did the dementia care nurse on a visit to see how things were going. 

It has improved since her last visit as my Mum is much less aggressive on the new meds. The first lot worked for a couple of months then she seemed to become immune to them, so I'm hoping that won't happen this time. She was actually very friendly to me today, but she clearly thought I was someone else. Turned out she thought I was my Dad's sister - he does not have a sister!

The podiatry appointment went well. While they were in there I had a walk round the area, read my book in the car and popped to the nearby Co-op. 

Once it was all done we went back to theirs and they had lunch - I'd eaten mine while I waited! My Dad gave me some apples from his trees so tomorrow I will make an apple crumble - I have been fancying apple crumble for a while!

They drove me back to Lincoln once I had washed up, and I went off up to get the weekly Tesco shop done. Once that was home and put away Brian and I had a wander round the park to find a Blip. We were both taken with this little squirrel sitting on one of the tree info posts and eating nuts someone had thrown down for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.