Busy Monday in Lincoln

I woke up (Late!) this morning with a really sore throat. I was umming an aah-ing as to whether to go to my Dad's as I felt quite tired and not right. I decided to go in the end, but on the way over I felt no better - worse if anything. I called him when I got off the train and he told me to go back home as he's had enough health problems just lately and did not want to risk catching something else. He is right I suppose - if I feel unwell he'd have it a lot worse.

So I caught the next train back home! I'd taken my camera with me as I didn't have work tonight so I took this shot of the High Street and Stonebow as I walked home. The latest influx of Uni freshers have just arrived and Lincoln is chaotic! 

I went in a cafe and had a drink and a sit-down on the way home too, as I felt really wiped out and it seemed like a long way home. I was going to go to Costa but the High Street one has suddenly closed. Notices in the window suggest it could be either asbestos-related or confusion as to whether they obtained a license from the council for their outdoor seating. The Waterstones cafe had no food and it was lunchtime by this time! That was pretty weird too... Well, they did have cakes, but I fancied a cheese sarnie! 

I will still go to Tesco tonight but Brian can fetch me in the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.