Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

JOY (STIXX)

This morning I DID get a phone call from a GP.  It was actually my own GP and he was happy to talk for around 20 mins and address most of my concerns.  He was able to put my mind at rest about a couple of things which had been worrying me.  Then I asked him whether he had the results of the angiogram or the bone scan ... and he had both to hand.  Apparently ... as far as he could tell ... the angiogram didn't show up angina.  But he's not a heart expert so I will find out properly when I go back to the hospital for a follow up appointment. ( I don't have an appointment yet )   

The bone density scan showed I DO have osteoporosis.  I already have an appointment at the Osteoporosis Clinic at the hospital in January.  The GP has prescribed some tablets for osteoporosis and I picked them up when I went to the village this afternoon.  I need to have a blood test in 8 weeks time and another phone appointment a few days later. So a bit of good news and some  not so good news.  But I will just carry on as usual and see how I go.

After picking up my prescription I did some shopping in Herons and Tesco.  Lots of empty shelves in both shops so I had to come away without some of the things I wanted.

I walked home the back way through the allotments and spotted my neighbour Jim in the back lane doing a bit of clearing.  We had a nice long chat.  I was introduced to his new cat - Honey.  She's just a youngster.  His old cat Cheeky (or Fluffy as I call her - she spends a lot of time in my garden ) is not keen on the new arrival unfortunately.

The Mono Monday theme today is Joy.  I looked  in Herons today for sweets to buy to put away for Halloween ready for when the children in the Close do " trick or treat" and I bought some Halloween themed treats - and I also got this pack of fruity Joystixx chews.  I'm sure they will bring joy to the children.  Thanks to Kersko for hosting.

Steps today - 6,349

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.