Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LICHEN

It was my day to keep Luna company so I got my usual bus around 1.10pm.  Whilst I was on the bus I checked to see if there were any " Too Good To Go" surprise bags available locally.  I found one at the BP Garage which is right next to Lidl so I reserved it and went to collect it when I got off the bus.  The bag cost £2 and contained 4 grab bags of Quavers, a bottle of diet coke and 4 flapjacks.  Good value. 

Next I went to Lidl - I just needed some fruit - and then I walked to Neils house.  Neil was working upstairs and it was one of his busy days where he has to be available most of the time to answer queries etc.  So I didn't see much of him.  Luna was fine.  We had a bit of fun with a tennis ball and then she snuggled up next to me on the sofa.

After 2 hours it was time to leave and get the bus to the Metrocentre.  I looked in Wilkinsons - got nothing as most of the shelves were empty.  They are only going to be trading for a few more days so I guess that will be my last visit ... ever.    Had a mooch round T K Maxx ... and got nothing.  I did buy a few things in Poundland before getting the bus home.

The weather was sunny and dry -- until around 4.30pm when it started to rain.

Took my blip shot down by the river on my way to Neils - the yellow lichen caught my eye.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Steps today - 9,091

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.