Mono Monday - Portraiture

The Mono Monday theme today is Portraiture ..... create a portrait in which lighting is crucial to bringing out, for example, a mood, an emotion or drama.  Well I had a go.  Only option was a selfie as its just been me here today.  And I hadn't a clue how to set up the lighting.  Took a lot of shots but most of them were quickly deleted and I decided on this one as the best of the bunch.  Thanks to AnnieBelle for hosting.

Haven't done a great deal today but I did walk down to the village for food shopping.  Was surprised to discover that Tesco was shut.  " Essential Maintainance " said the notice on the door.... and there were men in high viz tabards working in the shop.  Maybe they had a burst water pipe or some other emergency.  They are due to be open again tomorrow.  So I headed next door to Herons for my shopping.  Of course everyone else was in Heron's too.  Busiest I've ever seen the place.  Long queue at the checkout -- there was only one open.( they don't have many staff )  Herons profits would be through the roof today I think.

The weather was mostly dull today and it started drizzling while I was out.  Heavy rain arrived later. 

Steps today - 7,928

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.