Venus Fly Trap Flower

The Tiny Tuesday theme is " tiny shadow or silhouette".  My photo shows the tiny flower which has sprung up from my Venus Fly Trap plant - and its shadow.  The plant itself doesn't seem to be doing too well but the flower looks like its going to be OK.  The stem its on is very thin and long ... and very bendy.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

I got the bus to Gateshead this afternoon.  Shopped in the big Tesco there and also in Iceland.  Tuesday is " pensioners discount day " in Iceland and I saved the grand total of 56p. Every little helps as they say. ( I didn't even have to prove I was a pensioner.... that was a shame.) 

The weather today was changeable - one minute heavy rain. then bright sunshine.  I did get wet on a few occasions.

Steps today - 7,022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.