RIVER DERWENT

I'm not on Luna Duty this week as Neil is on holiday but I did go and see her today.  I'm pleased to report that the indestructible toy I gave her last week is still in good condition even though she has been chewing it a lot.  After fussing and playing with Luna for a bit Neil and I set off to walk to the Metrocentre ( its about 2 miles away ).

Took my blip shot on the way.  The Wide Wednesday theme is " Late Summer/Winter scene".   This view of the River Derwent shows the trees turning from Summer green to Autumn colours.  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

 We went to Wetherspoons as usual.  Neil had an Empire State Burger and I had a couple of cups of coffee.  We had a good catch up.

Main topic of conversation - The London Marathon which is on Sunday.  Neil and Rachael originally intended going down to London on Saturday by train.  But of course theres a rail strike.  They checked out other options such as National Express/Megabus/overnight coach but none of those were suitable ---  so Rachael is going to have to drive down.  They will get a refund for train tickets but the cost of petrol is going to be far more expensive.  As they can't  park near their central London hotel they are going to leave the car at Rachaels Aunties house in Essex and go into London from there.  Such a hassle.  Hopefully Neil won't get too stressed and he will rested and fit for Sunday.

After Wetherspoons Neil walked home and I had a wander round the shops.  Didn't get much but I enjoyed just looking.

The weather earlier had been fine and sunny at times but when I went for the bus home it was raining heavily.  Glad I missed it.

Steps today - 15,052

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.