Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BABIES

Had a podiatry appointment this afternoon.  My appointments used to be at the Health Centre in the village but they no longer do them there and the sessions have moved to Dunston.  So that meant a bus ride.

I had never been to the building in Dunston before and when I got there I wondered at first if I was in the wrong place.  All the windows were covered with brown metal shutters and the place looked closed up.  However when I got to the main door it automatically opened.  However the inner automatic door stayed shut.  I tried moving backwards and forwards but it remained shut. I tried opening it by hand - it stayed shut.  There was a bell to ring so I pressed it.  No response.  Then another lady arrived and she tried to open the door by hand.  It stayed firmly shut.  There was a podiatry contact number on the door so I decided to ring that.  However before anyone answered the other lady gave another pull on the door and it opened.

The place was deserted inside but there were some seats and a notice saying podiatry patients should sit there.  Didn't have to wait long before I was called for my appointment.  Apparently podiatry and speech therapy are the only two clinics operating in the building at present but more are due later in the year.  It certainly seems to be a waste of a large building at the moment.

I never enjoy my podiatry appointments so I was glad when it was over and I could leave.  There's an Aldi in Dunston so I walked along to it and did some food shopping.

I had already decided not to go to slimming group this evening ... so I bought my self some treats in Aldi... including a pack of jelly babies. I used some of them for my blip shot.  Did some processing  for the Abstract Challenge hosted by Ingeborg.

The weather today was OK.  Not sunny but it was dry and not too chilly. 

Steps today - 8,447

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.