Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BORAGE

This is the first flower on my borage plant.  I only bought the plant a few weeks ago so Im pleased to see it doing well.  Bit tricky to get a good shot as it was very windy. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I waited in for a parcel this morning.... it was being delivered by Yodel.   When I got the tracking info a few days ago I went online to try and nominate a safe place to leave the parcel in case I wasn't in but the website said that I was unable to do this .. and they wouldn't deliver to a neighbour either as I had to sign for it. So I had to stay at home and wait.  Around 2pm I went outside to put something in the bin and found my parcel on the driveway propped up against my neighbours car which was parked there.  See Extra.  ( my neighbour has a skip parked on his own drive at the moment so Ive let him park his car on mine ).  No message from Yodel to say they had delivered parcel.... and of course they didn't get my signature either.  Yet again Yodel have been found wanting.

Once I had taken the parcel indoors I walked down to the village.  Usual shopping in Tesco and Herons.

On 29th September 2001 my husband Douglas passed away.  We were married for 19yrs.  So many happy memories.   Ive had to get used to being on my own for 22 years and it hasn't been easy. But I've survived. I've added a couple of photos as an Extra.  

Steps today - 7,058

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.