The end of Summer (Widwed280922)

A better day than I was expecting with some blue sky and sunshine - but much cooler than of late and we had the heating on for an hour this morning!  Still at home so we took a trip up to Baddesley Clinton where I found these pumpkins in the veg patch,  ready to harvest and with the temperature dropping I think the growing season has ended.  You can still see more green than red/orange in the trees though so just sneaking into autumn.  One in the extra of the reflections in the moat - a panorama of four vertical frames. 

Both are much improved seen in large.

As we are still at home I should have time to go through the wide Wednesday entries and make the awards tomorrow (Thursday evening UK time)   Thanks to everyone who has entered so far - I can see some great interpretations on the theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.