They were above me - now they aren't

I did some gardening today.  First on the list was cutting back the huge Buddleia bush in the front garden.  HeartFreeks challenge  today is " Above Me " so before starting work I intended standing under the bush, looking up and taking my blip shot.  However I was thwarted by my neighbour Ed.  He was doing some car maintenance on his front drive.  We got chatting about the football ( we both support Newcastle United ) and then he asked what garden jobs I was going to do.  I told him my plans and he said he had an electric cutter and he would trim the Buddleia.  I told him I could manage but before I knew it he appeared with his gadget and he soon had the Buddleia trimmed.  So all I had to blip were the fallen branches.- not above me but on the ground. 

In the corner of my blip shot you can just see Eds spaniel Riley. Riley was in and out of my garden while I worked.  He's a very friendly and energetic dog.  I did manage to get a few photos - see Extra collage.

I spent some time cutting up the Buddleia branches to fit into my green bin.  Then I moved into the back garden to do a bit of tidying up.

Apart from gardening Ive been catching up on some TV shows I missed while I was away -  Silent Witness today.

Steps today - 5,945

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.