AT THE MATCH - May 6th 2004

HeartFreeks challenge word today is " picture".  (  A picture can be a painting or drawing or a photograph.)  I've chosen to blip a photograph.  It shows Neil  in the stands watching the Semi Final of the UEFA  Cup match between Marsaille and Newcastle.  Newcastle's manager at the time was Bobby Robson and Alan Shearer was in the team.  Unfortunately Newcastle lost the match 2 - 0.  This photo was taken by a professional photographer and appeared in our local newspaper.  I was able to get a print which I framed and its been on my wall ever since. In his younger days Neil attended lots of European matches when Newcastle were playing.  Those were the days.  No chance of Newcastle getting into Europe at the moment.  So far this season they haven't even won a game.

I listened to today's match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Watford.  The game ended in a 1 - 1 draw.  Newcastle actually played well at times and had some good chances but they just couldn't get the ball in the net. 

I did some ironing while I listened to the match. Didn't do it all as there was loads and I got bored of doing it.

The sun didn't make an appearance today but it was warm and dry.

Steps today - 4,068

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.