WEATHERED

No rain today but its been cold and very windy.  Certainly not a day to do any gardening chores.  But a good day for settling down with the heating on and watching TV.

I did stir myself to go to the village. Got to Herons around 5.40pm.  They close at 6pm so it was quite busy with a rush of late shoppers.  Tesco shuts at 10pm - I was the only customer in there.

I got my blip shot on the way home. This is a wall I pass many times a week and always wonder if I should blip it.   I had nothing else in mind today so here it is.  Over the years the reinforced concrete of the wall has slowly disintegrated exposing the metal bars beneath which have gone rusty.  Thought it might do for Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske  .

Musical link CONCRETE AND STEEL  - by Z Z Top

Steps today - 7,205

CORONA CLASSIC - Friedrich Wilhelm Rust - Sonata for violin and harp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.