AUTUMN LEAVES, BERRIES AND SEEDS

Busy-ish day today.  First was the footie. Listened on the radio.  2pm kick off.  Newcastle were playing away at Spurs.  Newcastle were useless. Dire. Hopeless.  The only player who showed any skill was the goalkeeper.  No shots on target from Newcastle in the whole 90 mins.  Spurs got one goal.  They should have got more.  In Extra time Newcastle were awarded a late penalty due to a hand ball incident  According to the commentators it shouldn't have been a penalty.  Callum Wilson took the shot - and scored.  Final score Spurs 1 Newcastle 1.  Newcastle were lucky and didn't deserve a draw.  But they got a point which could be crucial come the end of the season.

Musical link YOU GOT LUCKY - by Tom Petty

My Iceland order arrived during the match so I just left it all in the hall and sorted it out after the match had ended,

My garden bin is due to be emptied on Tuesday morning and there was nothing in it so I set to in the back garden tidying and pruning and weeding and managed to get the bin filled to the top,

Had just finished gardening in time for a Whatsapp video chat with Becky and Mike in Sussex.  Had a lovely catch up.

Then I made my tea - trout with salad.

Still no blip shot so I decided to gather together the leaves and other bits and pieces which I had collected over the past few days in the back lane and in my garden.  Reminds me of taking things to school for the Nature Table when I was little.

Another musical link today - AUTUMN Almanac - by The Kinks

Weather today was quite pleasant. We even had sunshine. However as usual its a chilly evening   - only 6C at the moment.

Steps today - 6,034

CORONA CLASSIC - Autumn leaves - Eddie Higgins Trio

Update on Covid Cases in Gateshead:~

180 new cases in 7 days to Sept 16th
306 new cases in 7 days to Sept 23rd

So cases are still rising even though we are in local lockdown.  Hopefully the measures being taken will " kick in " soon and the figures will start dropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.