IN and OUT

Had a good nights sleep and slept late but still felt tired.  Had breakfast - then a nap on the sofa.  Didn't really feel like going out but I had to return an item I had bought online so I made the effort to head off down to the village.

When I got to the Post Office I realised that I might be able to get a blip shot to match the Mono Monday challenge - In and Out.  As you can see there is a one way system in the small shop.  You go in down the right aisle,conduct your business at the counter and exit up the left aisle.  No chance of getting it wrong with all the helpful notices at the entrance.  I took one quick photo and then headed for the counter.  Even with that short delay the lady behind the counter wondered why I had taken extra time to come in.  She asked if anything was wrong.  Rather than explain I had taken a photo which might have got her asking more questions -  I just said " No".   Thanks to chantler63 for hosting Mono Monday today.

Musical link MAIL ORDER ANNIE by Harry Chapin

NOTE - As you can see the shop has plenty of toilet rolls - no panic buying here.

I just heard today that 110 jobs are to be cut at Sage Gateshead.  The Sage is a concert venue, a centre for musical education and home to Royal Northern Sinfonia and is situated on the banks of the River Tyne in Gateshead. It has been closed since March and during the period March – September it has lost  around £4 million in income. A fundraising campaign was recently launched in an attempt to mitigate the financial impact of the outbreak. So far they have raised £300,000. I really miss going to The Sage.  Over the years I have attended many musical events as well as just going there to have a wander, look in the shop, go to the cafe or just sit by a window and look out across the river.  Its also been a very popular blipmeet venue.  I hope it can raise the money it needs to keep going.

CORONA CLASSIC  - Julia Partington and Royal Northern Sinfonia - Sing a Song of Sixpence

Steps today - 6,588

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.