EMPTY BUILDINGS

Constant rain this morning so I hung on before going out to see if things would improve.  Luckily this afternoon was dry and bright so I got the bus to Gateshead.

Before I started my shopping I nipped down to Swinburne Place to get my blip shots.  This area is called " The Town Hall Quarter".  It is made up of a bank, building society, Library, Post Office and the Old Town Hall.  On the opposite side of the road is the Old Police Station.  All built between1871 - 1885. All empty and awaiting redevelopment.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting derelict Sunday.

Musical link EMPTY BUILDINGS - by Catherine Feeny

Before doing my food shopping I popped into a few charity shops and got a cardigan for £1, a long sleeved top for 75p and a pair of boots for £4.  Very pleased with my bargains.

It took me ages to get home as there was a problem with the buses.  They are supposed to run every 15 mins but there was a 1 hr wait today.  The driver said that all the buses were held up in Newcastle.  He didn't say why.  Of course when the bus finally came it was packed with passengers who had boarded in Newcastle but luckily I did find a seat.  Many weren't so lucky.

Neil and Rachael have arrived safely in Berlin.  See my Extras for a couple of photos they sent me.  Neil is running the marathon tomorrow - it finishes at The Brandenburg Gate.  ( Rachael isn't running but will be at the finish to cheer him on )

Steps today - 6,173

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.