Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

And, finally Cyril.©

© Esther Rantzen.
I can't honestly remember when we bought it/them; only that it was "we" NOT "I", so it's WAY more than five years. I first Blipped it in 2014 and Alice died in 2016 and it was established then.
       My memory's been senile since roughly my 20s SO, at 80+ I NOW have  an excuse/reason.  Oddly, I rarely shot it "pre-Alice".  I have NO memory of ever seeing one containing a "Berry".  I have two shots, one each in '19 & '20, both empty - SO - I'm blipping this as proof, if only to myself, that I finally got one.
       I read that they are "invasive" - They may be, in that they now appear ≥2m away from where we planted it - BUT - They aren't all that prolific inasmuch as even after 5-6 years I have difficulty finding 6-7 plants.
       Next task - check online to see if all varieties are either edible OR, at best, non-poisonous?

Addendum.
WELL That one, if NOT poisonous, I'd not even grace with the title "Edible";  to such an extent that it was tasted, spat out, AND a drink taken to pollute the old Palate with a more pleasant after-taste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.