Living my dream

By Mima

Snooze

The sky has been blue much of the day - and indeed we started with a -2C frost - but it’s not exactly been warm. A southeasterly breeze has kept it chilly. But undeterred, I have been in the garden.

In K’s garden this morning I spread wood shaving mulch, which was a job to kept me warm. 

Lunch was on the deck in the full sun, where Bean snoozed while I ate soup and bread.

Since then I have planted out the peas and sugarsnaps, and put up a series of strings to support the broad beans as they grow taller. 

By the time I’d done those tasks I had a cold nose and fingers, so I retreated indoors to catch up with some admin.

I realise that for non-Kiwis, the whitebait in yesterday’s blip a bit of a mystery. Here is information from the Department of Conservation about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.