gennepher

By gennepher

Acrylics

Last week my Amazon parcels were delivered in the evening when they had been promised in a window much earlier in the day. I don't like answering the door when it is dark. And it meant I was keeping an eye open on the flashing doorbell for many hours. Wasted my day. So I had my parcels sent to the local post office. I went this morning to collect them. Much much easier and less time wasting.

I mentioned to the post office lady that my parcels came in the evening last week as opposed to during the day, and well past the window when they were supposed to arrive. That's the new 20mph limit, she said. What they are doing now is delivering to businesses first, then the hubs and shops next, and then the homes last. So it is however long it takes to do everything else first before they deliver to homes which will often be in the evening now.

Buses are still doing 30mph in a 20mph. I try to steer clear of a bus route so I haven't got a bus right up the back side of my car trying to make me go faster, unnerving me. Other car drivers feel the same, harassed by this. A bus or a large wagon trying to force you to go faster, is a whole another ball game to a car behind you doing that same thing.,

If this carries on, and it is not policed or addressed, then I will become very set against the blanket 20mph. I agree with 20 mph for schools, fire stations and all the other things it was for previously, and even to extending some of those a bit. And also, I find that when all the traffic sticks to 20mph, it is easier for cars to turn into the main road and a few other things. But when we have a group of much larger vehicles who think the 20mph does not apply to them and they continue at 30mph bullying other drivers of smaller vehicles to break the speed limit, then something needs to be done about them, or else we all stick to 30mph.

I just checked where the mobile Go Safe speed cameras are this week, and they seem remarkably absent on bus routes. I think that tells a story.


Wildlife nighttime cameras.
Cat Midnight asks Pa Badger to stop rocking the Swing...
45secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/KrmZRMtBRkc?si=VDXfLmLuseolZsTz


Creative is an acrylic painting done in the garage on a canvas watercolour paper.
And then put in Procreate to try some different digital details with it. I had fun doing this one!

I am tired now. Time for a nap.

And a cuppa tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.