gennepher

By gennepher

Acrylics

I was out this morning. I was also checking the menu on the car, and the so called safety features on the car. I have looked at them before and the names/terms used did not mean a thing to me. But I have been googling and YouTubing the features my car has. Many of them were already turned on when I got the car, and I was debating turning some off because they were downright annoying. My daughter from Australia, when she was here, wanted to turn these features off, because she found the alarms annoying, and they did distract me because I wasn't expecting them. But they were completely new to me and I simply wasn't expecting them. She has similar alarms in her car in Australia and she turned them all off.

This week my project is to find out all the extra safety features this car has, Google & YouTube...and get the car manual out of the glove box.

The cruise feature looks useful for coming down my steep hill. By the way Cruise on my car starts at 20mph. According to the YouTube video for my car you either flick a switch to override it, or floor a pedal - I presume the brake pedal, but I need to watch all these videos a few times more...

I won't be attempting it yet...


Wildlife video...
3 Badgers - Ma & Pa & their boy Badger on a stormy rainy night
Only 3 badgers this night of the badger family. There's the male badger, his female badger, and their son, whom I called a boy badger because he looked like his father and copies his father (but obviously I have no idea of the sex of the young badgers, yet).
There is a girl badger, again I called it a girl because it looked very much like the mum, but Again I have no idea as to the sex. But I have not seen the girl badger for a bit. She was smaller than her brother who has got quite big now.
The boy badger is nearly as big as his dad and copies his dad trying to look on the swing. The female badger has shown no interest looking on the swing.
1min 18secs
https://youtu.be/yKqUSNwd3cI?si=WEvEsyfJemOIWrUo


Creative is an acrylic painting done in the garage. These will be used for my postcard friends. But I am not finishing them off with actual paint or drawings yet (that will come when the recipient says their interests for subject of the postcard). I am putting the acrylic paintings into Procreate and trying out some ideas, which I may or may not use for the finished paintings....

I like the waterfalls (I created in Procreate) on this one, and it would be easy enough to re create them with my Posca pens.

I need a nap. I am tired now.

Catch you later.

Have a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.