The Unicorn

The Ghost Cat Returns

https://youtu.be/pYg-mdAUvuQ

I saw Ghost Cat in daylight yesterday morning. He/she came to my kitchen door as I was putting food out for my stray cat Ammy (short for Amethyst). Ghost Cat is a ginger type cat, very soft fur, but more a pale peach colour. virtually no markings. Ghost Cat tried a bite of Ammy's breakfast, but it seemed more interested in me as a person, although it did not allow me to touch it.
In the night Ghost Cat seemed more interested in my raspberry bush, sniffing it...

Creative today is a drawing of one of the ghostly things I appeared to see when I sat on the swing with Midnight in the early hours. It looked like a slender elongated unicorn's head and neck, but no horn. It did have big hair, and I couldn't work out what was there to give that effect/illusion. So I looked at it in daylight, and the face and neck are two large comfrey leaves, but nothing to suggest the big hair. 

So, I sat with Midnight in the dark at bed time last night, and the same effect/illusion was still there...the comfrey leaves created the head and neck of the unicorn, and I presume the shadows created the big hair.

I call it a unicorn because J made me a pottery bust of a white unicorn a couple of decades ago. I put it in the garden. Then one hard winter, the horn shattered. A few years later after another hard winter, I got up one morning to see white scattered fragments of pottery.

This ghostly unicorn will change as the comfrey leaves grow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.