Sunflower

The Ghost Cat
https://youtu.be/5TlxZ_mNLa8

This cat has never visited at night before. I think it must be a ginger cat, but it looks ghostly. I think Midnight saw it off his premises.

I was awake in the night, so had the light on, and was playing making kaleidoscopes...and watching YouTube vids on people who have cams on their nighttime guests.

Then Midnight came in. He wanted me to go outside with him, so I made a cuppa, wrapped my dressing gown round me, and we are sitting companionably on the swing in the early dark hours. I am making noises, slurping my tea, tapping my feet on the ground, slapping my legs, anything to keep the wild beasts away. I did put my hearing processor on. I hear a twig break here, see a shadow move between the trees, and I can see a pair of eyes looking at me, and I look down on my bare legs and wonder how safe they might be from foxes and badgers. I slap my legs even more. Note to self...put jeans on next time.

An hour and a half I sat out with Midnight. Nothing came up to me...

Midnight was so pleased I was sharing his nighttime vigil. He purred and purred.

I came in, locked up, then checked nothing had crept in through the open door...

This morning, I took a kaleidoscope of my sunflower for my creative...

Got stuff to do.

Cuppa first...

Make it an interesting day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.