Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Dashed out

between the showers and drove to Dinton Pastures early this morning :)

It was very windy and the skies were quite dark.

Afterwards I did a quick mid week shop at the supermarket.

(just lost the whole blip, so this is a shortened version :( )

I didn't see the heron today, but saw the swan family (extra) - there are now only 3 cygnets, and they are quite big...

This greylag goose was on its own among hundreds of canada geese....

This afternoon I attended what should have been an online interview, but unfortunately Teams caused problems again.  Its just so embarrassing - I can't hear them - yet I'm not muted, and my sound was at 100% :(:(  In the end they phoned me and we did the interview like that.  I think it went OK, but won't know for a couple of days yet.  At least I know the company because I worked there til end of July.

Tomorrow I'm looking forward to getting started on my voluntary role at long last.  I'm meeting the two people I will be working with at a local care home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.