WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Relief

New books are in the house! Since Brexit, and the subsequent demise of Book Depository, I've found the best option for buying new books in English without using Amazon is Kenny's Books in Galway. Delivery is a bit slow (I ordered these nearly a fortnight ago),  but they charge only 1 euro shipping per book, and you don't get hit with VAT/duty as you do when buying from the UK (been there, done that).

The Bee Wilson book isn't just a cookbook, but musings about food and cooking as well as simple and eclectic recipes. I'm enjoying browsing through it. The Kingsolver is November's book group book -- I didn't know that when I ordered it, so I'm pleased that M chose it! Irene also lent me a couple of books at book group, so I am well supplied now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.