Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef

I worked from home today. There is a beauty exhibition taking place, and we were warned about the traffic congestion in the area. I dread to think what it will be like when I go to work tomorrow.

Diane is back in town! We had a catch-up on Zoom in the morning and then met in person later for a walk. We probably should have opted to walk in a mall, but Al Seef called! I haven't seen the Creek in weeks. We parked in a different area, did a different route and even crossed over on a different type of abra to a different station on the North side!

We then walked along the quay, observing the dhows being loaded and the dinner cruise boats getting ready for the evening. Diane bought me some fresh coconut water. We then walked back to the car at a much faster pace. I finally got home around 8 PM.

I'm so glad I've caught up with my two blips from last week. :)

PS. My extra is of the minaret at the Ruler's Office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.