New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Stridley and the Windfall

Why is the first day back from holiday always rubbish?

I completely forgot that we had a new Director starting today.  so there I was all at home in my big comfy hoody sat down to sort through the hordes of emails that inevitably are sitting in your inbox after a week away.  Then I remembered that I really should be in the office to do induction things for the new Director.  A frantic ironing of office clothes and bus journey followed and it all worked out alright in the end but I've definitely not been on the top of my game today.

It was a lovely sunny evening until a huge dark cloud descended and the heavens opended.  Odo was outside, sat in his old concrete bbq thing and I opened the door to let him in just as a huge crack of lightning struck a couple of miles away.  I whooped and Odo rushed in, that was enough drama for the evening!

Blip is Strid sat on our very messy tables among the windfall apples that came down in the last storm.  Think there will be more shortly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.