eyesee

By davidc

The Bridge at Alnmouth

This is the scene we saw as we set off this morning on the final bit of our hike, from Alnmouth to Warkworth - only about 5 miles today so we got there in time for an early lunch in The Masons Arms pub. Then we took a bus from there back to Newcastle.

It's nice to be home but we had a super time and have some lovely memories of the fab scenery we saw - and the great company too!

You might have noticed that since Friday all my photos have been taken on my phone. When I go hiking I usually take my little Olympus camera (my EM10 Mk2) rather than the OM1, but after the first day it refused to save any photos on the memory card. I didn't know if the fault lay in the camera or the SD memory card: I tried to find SD cards on sale in the towns we passed through but was unsuccessful. Anyway I was delighted to find on my return home that it was the card at fault: the camera works fine with a different card. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.