KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Vibrant

Geranium on my deck enjoying a really good long soak in the rain! And gosh did it pour last night. I have a flat roof and it was almost deafening. Fortunately that downpour was fairly short lived. It rained on and off today. We were supposed to play 18 holes out at a golf course about 20 minutes from here, but the courses are soaked and carts aren't allowed in the fairways. And there were sudden downpours. 

So I had the day to myself with no obligations other than my handyman who came this afternoon to start repairing the ceiling in my office - the result of a roof leak last April.

I cleaned up my raised bed garden, harvested all the basil which I'll make into pesto. There's still green tomatoes and peppers coming along. I have starts of various winter veggies to plant in amongst the rain showers.

This geranium is so much happier in the cool, wet weather. I have two of them and hope that perhaps I can keep them over the winter in the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.