ABT

By ABT

Niece

I've loved being back in Aberdeen this trip as it's meant lots of cuddles from this wee smiler, my 6-month old niece.
She was born when I was home for my last trip in March, just a day before I was due to return to The Netherlands. She had a problem with her temperature, so none of us were allowed to pick her up, so this trip has been the first time for cuddles.
She's a real wriggler and you can just feel she has a lot of strength in her. She automatically rolls over if she's laid down on the floor and is almost able so sit up on her own. Her first tooth is also becoming visible. She breaks out into big smiles whenever I see her, I just love being an auntie again.
It's been just wonderful to be able to see so much of her this trip and I'm sad that the past two weeks have disappeared so quickly as I fly back tomorrow.
At least I know I have big smiles to come back to next time...albeit with a toothier grin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.