There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

To Every Thing There Is A Season

To every thing there is a season, 
And a time to every purpose under Heaven: 
A time to be born, and a time to die.
Ecclesiastes 3: 1-2.

I've been watching the beginning of the big change of seasons. There are shades of yellow on the mountains now. And I've spotted my first few orange trees. There are red leaves over on Stonerow, and I couldn't resist a shot of them with the cornfields in the background.

I want to thank everyone for the outpouring of love and concern and support upon the passing of my parents, Lee and Norma Colyer. We are lifted up by your words, your kindnesses, your little and big acts of love. It means so much.

I am posting this Tuesday blip on Wednesday morning, as we get ready to head down to my family home. I need to walk amid the woods and waters I grew up in to help me heal. So we are doing that today. I might even stick my feet in Lost Creek!

Thursday is the service for my parents, and I have to admit that I am dreading the whole day. The last time we had a death in my immediate family, it was my big sister Barb, and I just lost it - I threw myself into the casket with her

I told Julie - if I do that again this time, PULL ME OUT BY MY FEET! I'm keeping an eye, likewise, on Tiny Tiger. I know how he felt about my mom; yes, he's attending the services, too. I will make sure to count noses before the caskets are closed.

I feel like I'm on a rollercoaster, chugging up a big hill, getting ready for the long, fast fall. You know how you feel when you get to the top and you see and begin to understand what awaits you. Your stomach drops. You're never really ready. And suddenly, you are flying and falling, both.

The emotions are coming fast and furious. Some days are just hard. Please lift us up in love and in light through the coming days. I will be offline for a bit, but I promise I will be back in a day or two. 

I keep saying this over and over to myself: We can do the hard things, we can do the hard things, oh yes, we can. See you again on the other side of all of this!

My soundtrack song is this one: the Byrds, with Turn! Turn! Turn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.