Meet Wind Dancer, Viking Warrior Princess

I was on my morning walk and the winds were blowing something fierce. First wind, then sun. The long-sleeve shirt I had on was too much when the sun came out, but not enough when the wind blew. And then suddenly, there was an orange flutter by my foot.

"Ohai!" said the brand new monarch butterfly. "My name is Wind Dancer! And I am practicing for my long flight to Mexico." And then she flitted around me and danced beautifully on the wind.

"I may be small, but I am mighty!" declared the butterfly. "These winds won't hurt me; my wings will be like the sails of a Viking ship. I shall ride upon them like an orange warrior!"

And so she shall! "There was no better day to be born than today," Wind Dancer said; "There is no better time to be alive than NOW!" And then she left me! 

Leave it to me to find the one female monarch butterfly who is also - at heart - a Viking warrior princess!!!!

Well met, sweet lady, brave warrior, eternal optimist.
And bon voyage, butterfly!!!!

Here is her travel song: My Mother Told Me, by the Hound + the Fox, featuring Adam Chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.