Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

RATHER A DIFFERENT DAY TO THE ONE I PLANNED!

After seeing the Consultant yesterday I slept really well, in fact, I had almost 7½ hours sleep and didn’t even get up to go to the bathroom in the night.  I had every intention this morning of getting up, packing up all the lovely cards I had been sent, after reading them, of course, and then doing some dusting, which was well overdue and then doing some commenting. However, it didn’t work out quite like that!

I felt quite tired during the morning and by 11.30 told Mr. HCB that I was going for a “lie down” for a little while.  I set the alarm on my watch, but didn’t take my phone upstairs with me and must have gone to sleep because over an hour and a half later, I was woken by the alarm and also by Mr. HCB, who said that if I wanted to be up and ready for when my friend, Lin, came, then I had better get moving, as it was then almost 1.15 p.m.

It was great to see Lin as we hadn’t had a chat for sometime, and I was glad that she was coming to me rather than the other way round, because I still felt quite tired.  She very kindly brought some After Eight chocolates, but said she wasn’t sure whether it meant after 8 in the morning or the evening - but both Mr. HCB and I agreed that either would suit us!

So the dusting didn’t get done, but as the late writer Quentin Crisp once famously said, It’s a waste of time cleaning your house as after three years the dust doesn’t get any worse!”  I guess now my dusting hasn’t been done for about 8 weeks, it can wait another 2 years and 10 months - and of course, I, sorry we, do have some After Eights to eat but their Best Before Date is 03/2024!

Once again, please forgive my lack of comments, but I do appreciate all yours very much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.