TINY TUESDAY...

...just about to post this and thought I had better look at the theme - and once again, I am nowhere near a silhouette or shadow, so I will just go with what I took!

I wandered around the garden, fully dressed you will be pleased to know, and I was glad I was, because there is a bitingly cold wind out there this morning.  Autumn is definitely here and I’m not sure I’m ready for it!

Mr. HCB was out there already, taking the old runner bean plants off one of his contraptions, because he wants to take them down before we go away just in case the wind gets worse and sends them flying over the fence - the contraption that is, not the old runner bean plants!

I took several shots around the garden, but nothing that really took my eye for TT, so went into the greenhouse and saw that as well as lots, and I mean lots, of red hot chilli peppers, there were also quite a lot of small tomatoes left.  I took several shots and then processed one of them using my PhotoRoom app and rather liked this one on a white background.  

I have just asked Mr. HCB what these tiny tomatoes are called and he says they are “Sweet Million” and they are lovely - they are very sweet and I have often just picked them off the plant and enjoyed them whilst they are still warm from the sun.  Unless we have a lot more sun, and that doesn’t seem likely, there will be a lot of green ones that don’t ripen, but there are still quite a few of the small red ones, and some yellow ones, to enjoy.

I have a long-sleeved jumper on today and think we will need to take warm clothes with us when we go “oop north” at the end of the week - such a shame, as it was lovely weather in August when we were due to go, but the dreaded Covid got in the way.  However, we will enjoy our break, whatever the weather and looking forward to meeting up with several friends whilst there.

“Listen! the wind is rising, 
     and the air is wild with leaves, 
          we have had our summer evenings, 
now for October eves!”

Humbert Wolfe CB CBE 
Italian-born British poet 1885-1940

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.