MONO MONDAY - MANY

Many (!) of you will know that I often take a shot and then something else happens during my day and I change my mind.  This happened again today.  I knew we were going out to do some shopping in the town centre, so when I drew back the curtains, quite early this morning, I could see that it was very windy and the rain was coming down in stair rods.  I took a shot looking out of the bedroom window and was going to call it “Many raindrops, many leaves and many flowers”, but meeting up with Nazia again in town changed my mind.

You will know from my Blip of the 7th September that we went into town and had a coffee and I promised to put a good review on the website for “Triple Two Coffee, The Crossing”, but unfortunately, despite an exhaustive search, I couldn’t find the right website, so I decided the next time we were in town, I would ask Nazia and I did just that today.

She recognised us and when I apologised for not leaving a review, so she told me the exact site to go to, so I shall leave one after I have finished my Blip.  In the course of our conversation, I did ask if I could take Nazia’s photograph and she readily agreed - and although her hair was pulled back, she let it down and I think you must agree that she looks beautiful.  The “many” for the Mono Monday theme is her wonderful, shiny hair and the various chains depicted on her top - so I hope that will suffice.

I also managed to snap a shot of her husband, Babar, and have put that in as an extra - in fact, I have a made a collage so that you can see Nazia in colour too and also the wonderful pattern on top of my latté, made by their barista, Ryan - so cleverly done.

What a delightful couple - but I realise now where I am going wrong - you will remember that Abi last week looked so young and had 3 children - well Nazia also looks very young, but has 5 children, ranging from 9-20 years old.  Two children is obviously not enough to get those glamorous looks, but I think it’s a bit late for me now!!  

While we were chatting, Mr. HCB just sat quietly - probably because with two women chatting, he couldn’t get a word in edgeways -  but when Nazia said that we should meet up at her home and then we could chat and drink coffee while Mr. HCB went out for a walk in a nearby park, he just raised his eyes heavenward!  He should be used to me by now.

Having finished our shopping and as it was almost two hours since our last cup, we went back to Triple Two for another coffee before coming home - we had our two cards from the last time we were there, so had two coffees for £1 each, considerably less than we paid for our parking, so just paid for two at full price -and of course, they get their 15 minutes of fame on Blip!  

There was no petrol in either of the garages we passed on our way home, but Mr. HCB is confident that things will get better towards the end of the week.  I hope so, as we are due to go on holiday quite soon.

“Sometimes I go hours without drinking coffee;
     it’s called sleeping.” 
Anon

P.S.  Thank you once again for all your lovely comments and stars for yesterday’s derelict door Blip - all of which are much appreciated.  Resting my hand seems to be doing it good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.