PEACE, TRANQUILLITY AND GRATITUDE

I have said before that sometimes a Blip just “falls into your lap” and you have to go with it - and today was one of those days.

I wasn’t feeling too good when I got up this morning - a combination, perhaps of the flu jab and not sleeping very well, but after our Facebook Church service, we went out towards Marlborough and thought that if we saw some dereliction, that would be good, but if not, then we would just accept that.

We went through Savernake and came to St. Katharine’s Church and it did look beautiful in the sunshine, but then on the way back, Mr. HCB took the road that came past Stitchcombe Mill and we stopped there.  I took this shot and it just spoke to me of peace and tranquillity, no matter what is going on in the world today, so I share it with you. 

I still have a muzzy head, but hopefully if I have a good night’s sleep tonight, that will clear.  I am re-reading a book entitled “The Wonderful Weekend Book” and came across this quote last night, which really spoke to me - and I hope it will speak to someone reading this too:

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. 
     It turns what we have into enough, 
          and more. 
It turns denial into acceptance, 
     chaos to order, 
          confusion to clarity. 
It can turn a meal into a feast, 
     a house into a home, 
          a stranger into a friend. 
It turns problems into gifts, 
     failures into successes, 
          the unexpected into perfect timing, 
               and mistakes into important events. 
It can turn an existence into a real life, 
     and disconnected situations into
          important and beneficial lessons. 
Gratitude makes sense of our past, 
     brings peace for today, 
          and creates a vision for tomorrow.”
Melodie Beattie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.