MONO MONDAY - IN AND OUT

My lovely friend, Debbie, came round this morning for coffee and a chat - we haven’t seen each other for a few weeks and we had a lot to catch up on.  We decided to go for a walk and chose to go to the lake near us, but I think it’s fair to say we didn’t notice much as we were too busy chatting!  It was lovely for me to walk that route though, because it is rather remote and as I told her, not a walk I would choose to do on my own, for that reason. 

We were only gone about half an hour and on the way back, Debbie’s fitbit pinged to tell her she had already done 17,000 steps today!  She does go out running every morning, but I was suitably impressed that she had completed that many  before 10 o’clock!  I told her that I didn’t wear my fitbit that often now and know that I haven’t been doing as many steps as I should be doing each day, but we had been doing lots of work in our green gym i.e. the garden, so thought that made up for lots of steps.

We then sat and chatted about the new book that she has written and which I have been proof-reading for her and lots of other things.  She is a cellist and has been asked to play at something special in the New Year, so of course, I will be supporting her in that too.  Although I am a lot older than Debbie, we have always got on very well since we started working together many years ago and she is like the daughter I never had!  

Before we knew it, the time had run away with us and she had to leave, but not before I had given her some conkers and a wall chart of various birds for her son and some tomatoes for her daughter.  She did say as she was leaving that it was sad that we couldn’t give each other a hug, but we exchanged virtual ones instead - not nearly as good, but we need to follow the rules and guidelines.  

I took several “selfies" whilst we were out on our walk and this is one of them for today’s subject “In and Out” - one of us is completely in a heart, the other out of it, so hope this will pass muster.

I must apologise for not commenting last night but I felt rather under the weather and decided to have an early night, but thank you all for your comments and good wishes;  I do feel a lot better today.

True friends are always
     together in spirit.”
L.M. Montgomery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.