Ingleman

By Ingleman

The Long Wait

Like a spring chicken I was up and at it early this morning. Took Hollie out at 07.00, hoping to see the sunrise.

We got in position in good time, and waited. And waited.

I know that living in a valley the apparent sunrise is always later than the actual sunrise. Because of the higher ground. Why do mountains make me laugh so much? 

Because they are hill areas.

Anyway, I took a few shots of where the sun should have been and my blip is the result. (Best viewed large!)

It has been cloudy and windy most of the day. And very warm

Storm Agnes is blowing through so we are now ensconced with tea and cake in front of the TV.

Better luck tomorrow.

I am not too worried about growing old. But the letter this morning from my doctor was a shock. He has referred me to an archeologist....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.