Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

My new Lamp

Hither forth to be called The Addams Family Lamp.

I bought it at the white elephant stall at a local garden fete and I bargained down from 20 euros to 12. Not bad eh! My friend Liz said it was hideous. And we both cackled laughing cos she’s right.

Anyhoo every week I watch a classic movie. Last week it was The Dead Poets Society and this evening Sophie’s Choice.

We had a study day today from college and as there is no swimming (Aggie is going mad here today and it literally has not stopped raining), I did no study but stayed in bed til 11 (the shame); baked apple cinnamon muffins for the kids on the road and did about 20 minutes housework. I was listening to some music also

https://youtu.be/674KGKRQBPE?si=QUv7dvpw4fL9gw6n

Have a cosy evening everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.