A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Apples

Our first storm of the season forecasted..... Storm Agnes.

  It was dry but dull this morning, as I walked up to get my hair cut.  And still dry when I came out, shorn, and headed out for lunch with June.  Had a lovely gossipy time, then did some shopping, picked up my prescription and bought a birthday gift.  By this time it was wet and windy, and it has stayed that way.  I think it will stay overnight and then head away from the west, but time will tell.

Last October Bob was given a small apple tree as a birthday gift, and this year it has four apples.  I should say it had four apples, but one was on the ground today and Bob has now eaten it.  He pronounced it very tangy!   The others are hanging in there, despite the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.