a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Boom!

I've not been far from home today, and the photography has been limited to the garden.  I missed getting shots of the visiting crows and magpies so here instead is a shot of a Japanese Anemone that was unable to escape.  I'm rather pleased with the contrast between the acuity of the centre of the side lit flower and the bokeh in the background, although I'm not sure how clearly you will be able to see either on blip, but these things are generally more obvious when viewed in large.

Post holiday it seems to now be the time to sort out various admin and household chores.  I've made a long list of all the things that I need to get sorted out this week and I'm gradually knocking them off one by one.  The best part of lists is the crossing off of the completed items :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.