One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Purgatory

No, hell actually. 

Had to use public transports to go to a conference in the city centre today (well, the Point actually, which is quite a bit east of the city centre). 
As the weather was utterly shite I thought I'd get a bus from outside my estate, to the Dart in Dun Laoghaire and then a Luas to the point. 
I had not banked on the fact it would take 32 minutes for a 46A to turn up. They're meant to go every 8 minutes at that time of the day. 
I really really really pity the poor bastards who have to use public transport (especially of the Dublin Bus variety) in hope of getting to work at some point during the day. 

The conference was very informative, and the Danish pastries were delicious, thanks for asking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.