A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Date Day

I was dressed to work outside this morning. My list included push mowing around the garden and raking and removing the grass mowed yesterday from the banking. Then MrsP declared after breakfast that no work was to be done today, that we were going to do something fun! • We ended up visiting an apple orchard and came home with Macintosh apples and apple turnovers :) The orchard is surrounded by corn fields, I believe for feeding livestock, not humans. The tassels were so pretty against a mostly blue sky, I couldn’t resist some faffing • On the way home we stopped for a late lunch at our favorite pub, The Liberal Cup. We were so pleased to see our favorite waitress :) • What a fun day! Thanks to MrsP I’ll get to my mowing and raking tomorrow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.