A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Taste of Fall

This is the view from our driveway looking across the street to our neighbor’s yard, also where Louis the cat lives. These are the lone survivors after a summer’s worth of dear deer picnics :) Yes, the dear deer travel through their yard too but they don’t linger quite as long as they do over here. I do believe they know where the “good” stuff is, and each generation must pass it on to the next!! • I now have four huge piles of grass sitting at the bottom of the banking; tomorrow we’ll work together to remove it all. Some weeding was done and I also planted a perennial we purchased yesterday, a rose turtlehead. It blooms in the fall and is happiest in moist soil • My new suet feeder arrived today! It has a tail rest and I’m determined to attract a pileated woodpecker or two this winter :)) I already have it out so everyone can get used to it • Take good care, blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.