A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Rescued

While removing those four big piles of grass from the lawn we found two woolly bear caterpillars. No worries, they were gently placed under Joe Pye Weed. Of course I worry we may not have seen them all but perhaps they enjoyed the tarp ride and are pleased to be relocated for the winter? • I mowed the rest of the banking and during one of my passes I noticed one of the rescued woolly bears was inching his way back towards the grass! • Danger Danger, Woolly Bear!! Women are working!! • MrsP (again) placed him back under Joe for safekeeping • Then MrsP fired up the fire pit and started burning our large pile of sticks and branches. Because of so many rainy days we never got to burn over the summer. When I joined in after mowing I noticed rambunctious Mr Woolly Bear had climbed all the way up Joe to rest in the blooms :) • It’s been an exhausting and stressful day for our Woolly Bears • It’s Friday! Have a fabulous weekend! Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.